Time for a Gleam Clean

Standard

I’m Mrs Gleam and I’m here to help keep your house clean.

Many a modern housewife steers clear of housework, who has time these days? There’s the kids to drop off at nursery, must get in to work on time, get the meals on the table, the settle down with the lap top on the knees. No time to pick up a duster or scrub the crayon scribble from the wall, is there?

Well I am from the old fashioned days, when a lady had time to keep order and everything spick and span! So let me share my wisdom with you. I have some amazing cleaning tips that will make your cleaning chores just a little bit easier. You’d be astonished to learn about some of the unusual items lying around your home that you could use to clean that stain.

Try this for starters.. Fed up of the mineral deposits staining your taps? Don’t scrub them with an abrasive pad, that will end up scratching your polished taps. Instead use white vinegar! Pour some on a clean cloth and simply wipe the faucets. It doesn’t take much effort to make them return to their former sparkle!!

As well as sharing my handy hints and tips I’m putting the finishing touches to my very own range of cleaning products. They are designed to help you clean your house with ease.

Cleaning oven grills has always been a tricky business… do you get a spray, do you try to soak it in the sink – it never fits! Or do you try one of those caustic solutions – add to a bag then leave it eat through the dirt. I tried one of these once, it was all well and good except where do you keep out of harm’s way? (always worried one of the children might find it) And how do you get it back out the bag, and most importantly what happens when you’ve finished? Do you just pour down the sink?

These questions led me to thinking that there must be another option out there. I couldn’t find one, so I created one – “Mrs Gleam’s Oven Racks Solution”.

It’s like a little box of ticks. Folded within is a large re-usuable large plastic bag (big enough to fit even the largest grills) and a bottle of my specially created soaking solution – enough for up to three liberal applications. Unlike many other oven grills, my solution is non caustic so you can use safe in the knowledge that it wont burn your skin if you touch it. And the best thing is that it really works, just add some tap water to make up the solution and leave your grill to soak overnight. Then simply remove, wipe clean any excess dirt and put back in the oven. Now it’s gleaming…

I’m incredibly proud that Dunelm Home stores are already stocking my very special Oven Racks cleaning solution boxes. You’ll find it within their utility room section in every store.

Until we meet again, happy cleaning!

Mrs Gleam x

Leave a comment